MacWorld Keynote: 17-inch MacBook Pro

I’ve just finished checking out all the coverage from Phil Schiller’s keynote and I have to say, I’m satisfied. Let’s take a look.

We all knew it was coming so here it is. The unibody 17-inch MacBook Pro.

It’s what you’d expect really, so I’m not going to bother with all the specs. Think 15-inch MacBook Pro but better.mbp17

The only ‘Wow’ feature in the new device is the amazing battery life. Apple claim that the specially designed batter will last up to 8 hours a charge and last 3 times longer than other laptops. Once again, Apple has been pushing the ‘green’ angle of the device which I couldn’t care less about (I just like the ads). All I know is that it’s hell expensive ($2799) and has no removable battery.

Bitching about the battery? Don’t, but leave a comment!

Leave a comment